: Waiting for next track...

: Waiting for next track...

Hoppity Hop Easter at Mother Shipton's

« Back to What's On

Address:
Mother Shiptons Cave & the Petrifying Well, Prophecy House, Harrogate Road, Knaresborough HG5 8DD

Website:
Visit website
Please note that Stray FM is not responsible for the content of any external website.

Entry Fee: Adult £10; Child £8; Family (2+2) £30; Parking £2 in addition to admission only.

When:

  • Saturday 4th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday 5th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Monday 6th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • ... 11 more dates ...
  • Sunday 19th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm

Show all dates

  • Saturday 4th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday 5th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Monday 6th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Tuesday 7th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday 8th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Thursday 9th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Friday 10th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Saturday 11th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday 12th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Monday 13th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Tuesday 14th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Wednesday 15th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Thursday 16th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Friday 17th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Saturday 18th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday 19th April, 2020 10:00am to 5:30pm

About:
Hoppity Hop to Mother Shipton’s for a cracking Easter with all the family. Learn about the hatching process and see real eggs in incubators, you might even catch them hatching into fluffy little chicks!
Our trail guides you through the magical woodland with plenty of photo opportunities and actor-led activities along the way. All Easter activities are included in the admission price. Find all the woodland bunnies hopping through the park, and help Mr McGregor create a vegetable garden masterpiece! Little gardeners can decorate a pot, then plant a Sunflower seed to take home and grow. There are also eggs to decorate so you can create your own colourful keepsake.
There’s something for everyone with the cave, petrifying well, gift shop, museum and adventure playground. Dogs are welcome in the park for a picturesque mile-long walk along the River Nidd. Hoppity hop to Mother Shipton’s during the Easter Holidays: 4th to 19th April, 10am to 5.30pm (last admission 4.30pm). For discounted tickets, book online https://mothershipton.digitickets.co.uk/event-tickets/26497?catID=25816

« Back to What's On