Avril Lavigne: Sk8er BoiiTunesAmazon

Avril Lavigne: Sk8er BoiiTunesAmazon

Bin collection changes in Craven over Christmas and New Year

Bin collection changes in Craven over Christmas and New Year

Published by Harry Long at 2:19pm 10th December 2019.

Craven residents are being urged to take note of changes to bin collections over Christmas and New Year. 

  • Craven District Council is reminding residents of changes to bin collections over the festive period. 
  • Tags have been placed on bins to inform people of changes.
  • The opening times of council offices will also be affected. 

Tags have been placed on all residents’ bins informing them of changes. 

Collections scheduled for Tuesday 24th December will take place a day early, on Monday 23rd December. Collections scheduled for Christmas Day, Wednesday 25th December, will take place a day early, on Christmas Eve.

Collections scheduled for Thursday 26th December will take place on Friday 27th December, and if your normal collection day would be Friday 27th December, your waste will be collected on Saturday 28th December.  

The following week, collections scheduled for Tuesday 31st December will take place a day early, on Monday 30th December. Collections scheduled for Wednesday 1st January will take place on Tuesday 31st December.  

Collections will return to normal after New Year 

Collections on Thursday 2nd January and Friday 3rd January will be unchanged, and domestic refuse collections will be as normal from the week beginning Monday 6th January. 

The council offices will close at 3.45pm on Thursday 19th December and at 3pm on Tuesday 24th December. and will then be closed until 9am on Thursday 2nd January. 

More details can be found here