Pointer Sisters: AutomaticiTunesAmazon

Pointer Sisters: AutomaticiTunesAmazon

Election 2016: The results

Election 2016: The results

Published at 11:03am 6th May 2016. (Updated at 9:15am 7th May 2016)

Votes have been counted in Harrogate, Craven, Leeds and Bradford, with council seats and Police and Crime Commissioner roles up for grabs.


Mark Burns-Williamson has been re-elected as Police and Crime Commissioner for West Yorkshire.


Julia Mulligan has been re-elected as Police and Crime Commissioner for North Yorkshire.


No candidate has received more than 50% of votes in North Yorkshire's Police and Crime Commissioner election, so a second stage count has started.


Leeds City Council has reported a turnout of 34.5% in the local elections.


Votes for the Police and Crime Commissioner elections are now being counted.


Harrogate Borough Council has reported a turnout of 36.8% in the local elections.

Bradford Council has reported a turnout of 37.9% in the local elections.


Stray FM's Lisa Darvill has been speaking to Harrogate Borough Council's youngest councillor, 20-year-old Ash Teague.


Harrogate results:

Bishop Monkton - Ian Galloway elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Boroughbridge - Robert Windass elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Claro - Nick Duxbury elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Killinghall - Michael Harrison elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Kirkby Malzeard - Margaret Atkinson elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Lower Nidderdale - Nathan Hull elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Marston Moor - Tim Myatt elected for the Conservatives (gain).

Mashamshire - Nigel Simms elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Newby - Nick Brown elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Nidd Valley - Tom Watson elected for the Lib Dems (hold).

Ouseburn - Ash Teague elected for the Conservatives (gain).

Pateley Bridge - Stanley Lumley elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Ribston - Andy Paraskos elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale - Shirley Fawcett elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Washburn - Christine Ryder elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Wathvale - Bernard Bateman elected for the Conservatives (hold).


Otley and Yeadon (Leeds) - Sandy Lay elected for the Lib Dems (hold).


Craven (Bradford) - Independent Adrian Naylor elected (hold).

Barden Fell (Craven) - Independent David Pighills elected.


Aire Valley with Lothersdale (Craven) - Patricia Fairbank elected for the Conservatives.


Settle and Ribblebanks (Craven) - Wendy Hull elected for the Conservatives.


Ingleton and Clapham (Craven) - David Ireton elected for the Conservatives.

Adel and Wharfedale (Leeds) - Barry Anderson elected for the Conservatives (hold).

Harewood (Leeds) - Ryan Stephenson elected for the Conservatives (hold).


Skipton North (Craven) - Paul Whitaker elected for the Conservatives.


Ilkley (Bradford) - Independent Anne Hawkesworth elected (hold).


Skipton East (Craven) - Eric Jaquin elected for the Lib Dems.


Skipton South (Craven) - Independent Andrew Solloway elected.


Skipton West (Craven) - Christine Rose elected for Labour.


Wetherby (Leeds) - Gerald Wilkinson elected for the Conservatives.

Grassington (Craven) - Council leader Richard Foster elected for the Conservatives.


Wharfedale (Bradford) - Dale Smith elected for the Conservatives (hold). 

Upper Wharfedale (Craven) - Tanya Graham elected for the Conservatives.

Cowling (Craven) - William Mercer elected for Labour.


Here's the scene at Skipton Town Hall.